Annual Arthabisleshon Workshop

on

"Bharatbarshe Karmasangsthan: Samasya O Sambhabana" (Employment in India: Problems and Prospects)

Jointly Organised by
Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College

&

Society for Economic Research in Bengali''(SERB)

Venue: 6, Riverside Rd. Campus, Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College Date: 04.02.2020

Draft Programme Schedule

10.15 a.m. - 11.00 a.m. Registration and Tea **11.00 a.m. - 11.30 a.m.** Inaugural session

Welcome Address: Dr. Monojit Ray, Principal, Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College

Inauguration by Prof. Basab Choudhuri, Honourable Vice-Chancellor, West Bengal State University and Prof. Saibal Kar, Director, ERC, ICSSR.

Address by the Chief Guest : Prof. Basab Choudhuri, Honourable Vice-Chancellor, West Bengal State University

Address by the Guest of Honour : Prof. Saibal Kar, Director, ERC, ICSSR and Professor, CSSSC.

Address by Special Guest: Prof. Sugata Marjit, Distinguished Professor, Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Kolkata, and Chief Editor, Arthabisleshon

Address by Special Guest: Prof. Kausik Gupta, Professor, Dept. of Economics, University of Calcutta and Secretary SERB

August Presence: Prof. V. A. Bourai, Principal, Shri Guru Ram Rai P.G. College, Dehradun (Uttarakhand)

11.30 a.m. -12.15 p.m. Keynote Address

Speaker: Prof. Sugata Marjit, , Distinguished Professor,

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Kolkata,

Chair: Prof. Pinaki Chakraborti,

Retired Professor of Economics, University of Burdwan

12.15 p.m. -1.00 p.m. Special Lecture-1:

Speaker: Prof. Saibal Kar, Professor, Centre for Studies in Social

Sciences Calcutta (CSSSC)

Chair: Prof. Kausik Gupta, Professor, Dept. of Economics,

University of Calcutta

1.00 p.m. -2.00 p.m. Lunch Break.

02.00 p.m. -2.45 p.m. Special Lecture -1I:

Speaker: Prof. Achin Chakraborty,

Director, Institute of Development Studies Kolkata (IDSK)

Chair: Prof. Saikat Sinha Roy, Professor, Department of Economics,

Jadavpur University

2.45 p.m. -3.45 p.m. Technical Session-IA (Parallel): Paper Presentation

Chair: Prof. V. A. Bourai, Shri Guru Ram Rai P.G. College,

Dehradun (Uttarakhand).

2.45 p.m. -3.45 p.m. Technical Session- IB (parallel): Paper Presentation

Chair: Professor Vivekananda Mukherjee, Professor, Department

of Economics, Jadavpur University

3.45 p.m.-4.00 p.m. Tea Break.

4.00 p.m. - 4:45p.m. Special Session for Research Scholar

(Winners of Bhobotosh Dutta Memorial Prize):

Chair: Dr. Biswajit Mondal, Visva Bharati

4:45p.m.-5.00 p.m. Vote of Thanks

Dr. Jayanta Dwibedi, BKC College, on behalf of SERB

Dr. Debaprasad Sarkar, on behalf of BKP R.S. College.